Facebook pixelMeet the Finalists: The Innovation Awards 2021
Go to home page

Meet the Finalists: The Innovation Awards 2021

Dallas Innovates


Presented by Dallas Innovates and D CEO

Now in its second year, the program from Dallas Innovates and D CEO honors disruptors and trailblazers driving a new vision for North Texas. Dallas Innovates and All finalists will be recognized in the January/February issue of D CEO magazine and online at DallasInnovates.com; winners will be revealed at an exclusive awards event in January. Here is the complete list of finalists for the 2021 program (along with links for extra information):

2021 Innovation Awards Finalists

CIO/CTO of the Year
Chris Akeroyd, Children’s Health Bill Lowrey, Istation Prasanna Singaraju, Qentelli Matt Winn, Dallas Baptist University
Corporate Innovator of the Year
Elyse Dickerson, Eosera Will McClay, Dallas Cowboys John Olajide, Axxess Sanjiv Yajnik, Capital One
Innovation Advocate of the Year
Danny Chavez, McKinney Economic Development Corp. Duane Dankesreiter, Dallas Regional Chamber Dr. Hubert Zajicek, Health Wildcatters
Startup Innovator of the Year
Robert Atkins, BALANCED Media|Technology Tony Goodman, PeopleFun Rex Kurzius, Asset Panda Kumar Narala, aBIa Tom White, Phynd Technologies
Innovation in Cybersecurity
Milind Borkar, Illuma Labs Rob Davis, Critical StartTiffany Ricks, HacWare Bhavani Thuraisingham, The University of Texas at Dallas
Innovation in Finance
Boruch Greenberg, Payrix W. Alexander Holmes, MoneyGram Javier Martinez, Zirtue Frank Santoni, ImpactX Partners Craig Scheef, Texas Security Bank
Innovation in Food and Beverage
Chad Houser, Momentum Advisory Collective Merrilee Kick, BuzzBallz/Southern Champion Tyler Shin, Revolving Kitchen Jim Stevens, Golden Chick
Innovation in Healthcare
David D. Halbert, Caris Life Sciences Scott Kirksey, BenefitMall Dr. Steve Miff, Parkland Center for Clinical Innovation (PCCI) Stephen White, Center for BrainHealth
Innovation in Manufacturing and Consumer Goods
Bravis Brown, BPS Technology Michael Hsu, Kimberly-Clark Corp. Jason McCann, Vari Phil O’Neill, Swiss American CDMO
Innovation in Real Estate
Stephen Lewis, Homematchx Farrukh Malik, Roomored Ryan Turner, RefineRE Kyle Waldrep, Dottid
Innovation in Talent and Diversity
Russ Medina, NPower and AT&T Jared Pope, Work Shield Mandy Price, Kanarys
Innovation in Technology
Shar Dubey, Match Group John Harlan, CrateBind Aaron Fullen, K2View Evelyn Torres-Gomez, Solaris Technologies Services
Innovation in Transportation
Will Coleman, Alto Roger Raley, Alpine Advanced Materials Rock Robinson, eCarra
Read full story

Share this article